Something silky in one of my favourite colour – violet

Yes, it is blouse again. I like blouses, especially silk blouses. It is nothing new actually except this one is from noil silk from Etro my very first one silk like that and very easy to work with. The fabric doesn’t shine like many other silk fabrics. It looks similar to cotton, but has the soft feel of silk against the skin. It resists wrinkling, so it’s also the perfect choice when travelling. I was lucky to get this beautiful fabric in Moscow in one little tiny shop Nika style.
This type of silk can be machine washed on gentle and dried on low.

Silk fabric from Etro, pattern of the fabric and blouse closure, detail

Silk blouse Designed by me, wool pants Rena Lange, pumps Vicini, bag Hermès Victoria BJ, belt hand made silver, bracelet silver

The outfit, some destails

Silk blouse Designed by me, wool pants Rena Lange, jacket Burberry, pumps Salvatore Ferragamo, bag Chanel Maxi, belt hand made silver, bracelet silver

5 thoughts on “Something silky in one of my favourite colour – violet

  1. Beautiful fabric – lovely blouse! Silkaddict myself 😉 does the fabricshop you purchased this Fine fabric ship to Germany? *fingerscrossed* they have an awesome value… Lovely greetings from Mainz christina

    • Hi Christine, thank you for stopping by. 🙂
      I purchased the fabric when in Moscow, Russia. It is outside EU it means the shipping might be expensive plus you have to have in mind customs expenses, the next thing was the language barrier plus I do not have Idea if they do shipping service. To get great fabrics is pure luck some times. I wish I could keep shopping there because the selection of fabrics generally in Moscow was awesome but there are some other on line shops ( in Germany) you can shop with. When interested I will give you few tips.

      Suzi

Leave a Reply

