Louis Vuitton checks

Lately in every possible fashion magazine I could not overlook Louis Vuitton RTW Spring 2013 campaign full of checks in canary yellow, black and white checks or other colour combinations all the looks in sixties shapes and was not really sure if I like it or hate it? Then I realized I do like checkered/ chessboard pattern but on something completely else like on our hand-made Thun porcelain tea/coffee set we purchased many years ago in Prague.

Louis Vuitton RTW, Spring 2013, source style.com

Thun porcelain (Obelisk) with chessboard pattern

P.S.: Also some of the well-known celebrities or members of the Norwegian Royal family, sports stars, and others are enjoying their hot beverages from the porcelain produced by Thun manufacturer.

 

5 thoughts on “Louis Vuitton checks

  1. Your porcelain set is stunning! Love the shapes.
    I still cannot get used to the Louis Vuitton collection – it always reminds me of the “follow me” car at the airport 😉 Have y very HAPPY week 🙂

    • Thanks for the porcelain.
      LV collection
      I was thinking I am only one who some how does not understand. To compare this collection to the ‘’follow me’’ car at the airport is so apt! :-)I am in the ski modus right now. The weather is simply awesome; my battery is full of endorphins…:-)Kisses

Leave a Reply

