Blue silk twill dress

A new silk addition to my wardrobe is done. A simple dress with drop shoulders and pleats at the neckline a casual day dress when worn with flip-flops and straw bag or a dressy city version shown here in my case. It is up to you which one accessories you choose.
In the photographs bellow you may discover another little silk accessories made from the same fabric as the dress ribbon scarf/twilly. I simply like my outfit complete plus this little piece of silk can highlight any outfit, embellish your beloved bag or add an extra touch to your hat or simply worn on your neck or wrist.

_G9C8172

Silk twill dress Designed by me/SILKY1WAYbelt and bracelets Hermès, strap sandals Dolce&Gabanna

Ribbon scarf/Twilly in use

Silk twill dress Designed by me/SILKY1WAYbelt and bracelets Hermès, strap sandals Dolce&Gabanna

Silk twill dress Designed by me/SILKY1WAYbelt, bag and bracelets Hermès, strap sandals Dolce&Gabanna, black purse Chanel, Ballet flats Chanel , hat Sportalm,  dark blue jacket Escada

11 thoughts on “Blue silk twill dress

  1. What a fantastic dress! I hope you get plenty of sunny days so that you can wear it a lot.
    Would it be rude if I asked where you found your fabric? Of course I understand if you wish to keep your sources secret.

    • Thank you for a comment. Of course I like to keep my source secret.:-) A little help try to google designer fabrics in Germany, you will find a lot of links plus one special store is located in Berlin, Hamburg and Mannheim. I have to also add this one particular fabric is no more available in the store. I purchased the fabric very early this year.

      • Wow, thank you! I think I found the one you meant. You have also inspired me to think about cutting into some of the silk fabric I already have and actually make something with it.

  2. Pingback: Please, help me decide! (until Thursday) | Macs in the City

Leave a Reply

