Casual sunny day and inspiration in the window

One sunny day in the city when running home in very casual grey outfit and passing Amicis Vienna boutique windows I spotted sporty pants with paisley print and immediately know what is going to be my next sewing project. I realized there is a beautiful satin silk stretch fabric (Etro) hidden in my box ready to emerge in something beautiful. Originally I bought the fabric for dress, but after I have got inspired by the pants in the window I changed my mind. So the sporty trousers are finished. The modelling pics will follow soon. Stay tuned…:-)

Salvatore Ferragamo purse, Sofia; summer shawl Etro

Sweater (virgin wool) and trousers (cashmere and wool) Rena Lange, summer shawl Etro, purse Salvatore Ferragamo Sofia

Vienna, Graben and Ringstraße

20130422_114643

Sporty pants with paisley print Givenchy, Window of the Amicis Boutique Vienna

Sporty silk pants, the front

Preview of the sporty pants with paisley print, satin silk fabric with stretch (Etro) Designed by me/SILKY1WAY, the front

Preview of the sporty pants with paisley print, satin silk fabric with stretch (Etro) Designed by me/SILKY1WAY, the back

6 thoughts on “Casual sunny day and inspiration in the window

  1. I really like Etro designs, only I feel that the materials they are using for dresses are pretty lousy – most of it is down to poly-something. Dreadful! 😦

    • Happyface, I just have to agree. One of the reasons I do not purchased any Etro dress till now is exactly the used material mostly polyester:-(, but as a silk maniac I am very careful by choosing fabrics for my future creations and the paisley Etro print on silk 🙂 is different story. Print on silk generally is more beautiful, the colours are clear, they shine properly, and there is the right wow effect.

      • I trust your items will have a higher quality, from all I have seen you make and that are shown here 😀
        The colors, the paisleys – they are so pretty and I really don’t understand why Etro uses cheap quality material (at high prices). I have a very old Etro paisley skirt and it’s still so good, because it is made of silk 🙂

        🙂 Should you have some “free” time, let me know, I have some ideas what you could make for me 😉 of course, all paid!! 🙂

      • Silk is magic, silk is the best, silk is special…
        Having free time
        I like challenges!!! Pls contact me per via e-mail, if you are really interested in some collaboration, to create something special for you only. :-):-):-)

Leave a Reply

