Black and White

It is time to go back to basics black and white after prints and bright colours. The top you may see bellow is a print again in this case a graphic print by Pucci in satin silk with stretch. For the trousers I used a super wool 180s from Gucci fabric and added a white side contrast trim. I am not sure if the length of the trousers is the right one. At this time I used a little bit low waisted pattern with almost straight legs. Still I think I should go for the ankle length as I did it before here. What do you think? Shall I keep the length or cut it off?

What is Super 100s, 120s, 130s, 150s and 180s?
The word super (100s -180s) can only be used to describe fabrics made from pure new wool/virgin wool. It feels silkier because it is not mixed with any recycled wool.
The number represents the fineness of the yarn in the fabric, the higher the number the higher the fineness. Today 100s wool is practically the bottom rung of the S-scale.
Fineness is just one quality component: Length, strength, colour, and crimp are also important.
If you like to know more about fabrics, natural fibres like my beloved silk etc. let me know.

_G9C9712

Leather jacket Stefanel, silk top and trousers Designed by me/SILKY1WAY, open toe wedges Jean Michel Cazabat, purse Chanel reissue 227, bracelet Hermès

_G9C9635

silk top and trousers Designed by me/SILKY1WAY, open toe wedges Jean Michel Cazabat, purse Chanel reissue 227, bracelet Hermès

_G9C9690

The back, leather jacket Stefanel, silk top and trousers Designed by me/SILKY1WAY, open toe wedges Jean Michel Cazabat, purse Chanel reissue 227, bracelet Hermès

The details, silk top (Pucci fabric) and trousers (Gucci fabric) Designed by me/SILKY1WAY, open toe wedges Jean Michel Cazabat, purse Chanel reissue 227, bracelet Hermès

_G9C9688

Once again checking the length of the trousers shall I or shall I not to cut it off?

8 thoughts on “Black and White

  1. Suzi, you have many shoes that are beautiful, therefore if you shorten the pant you can better view the shoe. Shorter pants invite others to glance at the whole ensemble. You are truly an expert seamstress. Beautiful fabric choice, excellent tailoring, exceptional skill. Lovely.

    • I knew it!:-))) I am going to cut it off! In my case it is even better because of not having the perfect model body I always have to be careful with the chosen pattern and let my thinnest part of the body to show to draw the attention away of the other parts I do not like a lot at all. I am not a short person (169cm) so a few centimetres shorter pants can not harm at all.
      So the conclusion is never asking your husband for fashion opinion.:-( By fitting I asked him what he think and now the pants are long…ahhhhhh

      Expert seamstress :-)))
      I am only very patient when doing something I truly love.

  2. I am with the shorter trousers too! So perfect, I am so in love with this look!!!
    Everything you make is better from the previous! And I am telling this as a way of flatter is simply the truth!
    Hugs

      • Thank you Lena, I am so happy you like it!:-) I will shorten the pants soon and let you show the new result styled differently. The pants itself is very versatile and fits my wardrobe perfectly.:-)

  3. Oooooh, I love your blouse! The pattern – wonderful!
    I agree with the two ladies, if it were my pants I’d have them shortened a bit.
    But do as you like, YOU have to feel comfortable! 😀
    Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

