My first give away

Hello, I would like to thank all of my readers, followers and fellow bloggers for your support, stopping by and leaving comments.

You all might realize I am a silk lover, admiring this natural magic luxury material unconditionally.
Silk is a fabric that really makes a statement. For hundreds of years, silk has held the reputation for being a luxurious as well as sensuous fabric. It is one that is associated with success and wealth. Silk is also one of the oldest fabrics around.
The Chinese have been using it since the 27th century BC. In times of the Roman Empire, silk fabrics were worth their weight in gold.
For more than two thousand years the Chinese kept the secret of silk all to themselves.
It was one of the most jealously guarded secrets in history.

As some of you might know already, I’m just about to start my SILKY1WAY
Collection.
One of the very first products featured in the collection is this hand made and
very versatile little piece, made of silk twill – by most scarf collectors simply
known as Twilly.

Silk Twill
Twill is made from silk yarns woven in a twill weave which gives the fabric a soft hand and high durability used for scarves, blouses, skirts, and dresses.
Twill is very strong and soil resistant with an appearance of fine diagonal lines.

For now Ribbon scarves/Twillys by SILKY1WAY are available in three different colours/designs: black, cream and aubergine
Three colours also mean there’ll be three winners.

The Ribbon Scarf /Twilly
is approximately 90cm long and the width is 5cm
How to use it?
– as a protection for your beloved purse handles
– matching accessory for your bag
– as a bracelet around your wrist
– on your neck
– in your hair pony tail.

Terms and conditions:
Just leave a comment stating you want to take part (one comment = one count per person). For those, who are my followers or running their own blog willing to reblog my give away, get two counts.

This give away is open till June 17th, 2013 midnight. The winner will be announced the day after.

Have a great week sincerely yours SILKY1WAY.

_G9C9921

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY in black and cream colour with equestrian motive

_G9C9842

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY in aubergine colour

_G9C0151

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY used as protection for purse handles

_G9C0149 _G9C0159 _G9C0143

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY used as matching accessory for a bag

(dark brown Birkin and Picotin gold both Hermès added by courtesy of my friend Macs)

(Birkin gold and Victoria Blue Jean, Hermès are mine)

_G9C0172

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY used as a bracelet

_G9C0195 _G9C0215 _G9C0201

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY used on neck

_G9C0176

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY used in hair as a pony tail accessory

_G9C9962

_G9C9979 _G9C9991

Ribbon scarf/Twilly by SILKY1WAY will be delivered in natural paper box with white satin ribbon

40 thoughts on “My first give away

  1. Gorgeous! Congrats! I use twillies all the time – mostly just around my neck, but before I hit the middle-aged spread, I even used them as belts and i had pics to prove it! LOL! Sadly, that’s no longer an option for me. I also wear them as bracelets but I prefer my bags plain. I’m weird. Mac’s bags are gorgeous!

    http://pointlesscafe.com/

  2. Just chanced upon your blog today and I love your handmade clothes! esp the silk blouses! Would love to win one of your twilly ❤

  3. What a perfect creation for such a talented sewer like you! Concrats to the first collection item :-)) Love to own one! Would you share your how -to with me (beeing a passionate sewer myself)? best wishes, Christina

  4. Wow, nice collection.. Would love the Aubergine one, looks so chic. Good luck with the new adventure.

  5. Dear Suzi,
    Congratulation for your Twilly, they are superb, beautifully made with style and grace. Such a delight! Your creativity is truly amazing, what a bright idea.
    Would love to win one. Julie

  6. I simply love them, especially the equestrian Ones. They would look so good on my fav bag, I hope I win one. Fingers crossed (:

  7. I love your Twillies. The ones with the equestrian motive are my absolute favourites. It´s a great idea to use them as accessory or bracelet. I´d be so happy to put them on my new bag!

  8. Pingback: much needed girly afternoon | Macs in the City

  9. These Twillies look so stylish. I’ve already admired the ones from Mangoblüte and Macs 🙂 I especially love the equestrian motives and would be so happy so happy to win the black one.
    Regards,
    Lisa

  10. Ich bin über Mangoblüte und Macs auf dich aufmerksam geworden. Fantastische Arbeit, sehr kreativ, weiter so!

  11. I would LOVE to win one of your adorable Twillies! 🙂
    Especially the equestrian pattern looks awesome and so classy. The black one would match my bags perfectly, I really hope I am lucky this time 😉
    Keep up the good work!
    Greetings from Munich,
    J.

  12. Perfect idea how to decorate the bag. Silk is one of my favourite material, but very rare to find in shops in good quality (I mean in Czech republic), so I will be glad to have one of your twillies in my wardrobe.

  13. Lovely idea of the decoration of the bags with the twillies!
    Hopefully Fortuna will cross her fingers for me to win these adoreable things!

  14. Pingback: Twilly in action | SILKY 1 WAY

  15. Yes! i would like to win one of these gorge twilliiis. my favorite is the black equestrian one! 🙂

  16. Pingback: Orange Twilly in action | SILKY 1 WAY

  17. Count me in! I would love to win one, please!

    Also, feel free to join my giveaway for free clothing coupon worth $40.

  18. Your twillies are amazing just like the rest of your creations. I would also love to participate. the cream equestrian is my favorite and an absolute must have summer silk. Good luck with the new collection.
    With silk greetings
    Tania

  19. Pingback: New Twilly/Ribbon scarf in darker turquoise | SILKY 1 WAY

  20. De lurking to comment on how fabulous these are.
    Wishing you the best of luck with your new venture. I am sure it will be a great success.

  21. Deine Twillis nehme es spielend mit den H’s auf, wenn sie nicht sogar noch schöner sind. Gratulation und es hat mich so gefreut, Dich kennen zu lernen. Alles Liebe – S

  22. Pingback: Give away – Congratulations to | SILKY 1 WAY

  23. Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my
    iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

