Pop of green colour

I am happy to announce the emerald green pants are done. In the last post you have seen the sketch of the pants, the Idea and the process of sewing…here is the result..-)

Have a great Sunday!

Yours SILKY1WAY

_MG_4528-2

First modest outing of the new emerald-green pants made by me/SILKY1WAY

_MG_4519

sort of proud of the job done! .-)

coat Stefanel embellished with mink fur thanks to my furrier inspired by Brioni, gloves Lamarthe, green pants made by me/SILKY1WAY, ankle boots Sergio Rossi, purse Hermès Birkin in gold colour with GHW

_MG_4529-2

This time I wasn’t lazy to make the  pockets too…

silk blouse Rena Lange, coat (wool) Stefanel embellished with mink fur thanks to my furrier inspired by Brioni, gloves Lamarthe, green pants (thick virgin wool) Made by me/SILKY1WAY, ankle boots Sergio Rossi, purse Hermès Birkin in gold colour with GHW

_MG_4547

Brooch Swarovski

_MG_4523

taking modeling pics is not always funny seems to be…:-(

_MG_4471

Time to go now?

_MG_4485-3

_MG_4424

and what about a black ankle boots to the outfit?

silk blouse Rena Lange, green pants (thick virgin wool) made by me/SILKY1WAY, ankle boots Pollini, purse Hermès Birkin in gold colour with GHW, all three bracelets Hermès. orange Twilly wrapped around plastic bracelet by SILKY1WAY available in online shop

20131128_115633

Do you remember the process of sewing?

14 thoughts on “Pop of green colour

  1. Fabulous pants – great colour! But the coat, oh, the coat. Be still my heart – it is just divine!!! (the glass stairs are also amazing)

    • Thank you, Jules! The coat didn’t look like that originally. Stefanel is not working with mink. I was inspired by Brioni the last season. I have seen a military green coat with the buttom part made from sable and was totally blown away of this beauty. So I decided to sacrifice my mink fur jacket, which was quiet smaller, made some sketches, visited my furrier and after 3 weeks of waiting a new coat was done!

  2. Well…first of all this shade of green was born to be worn by you…I am absolutely positively sure about it:) I adore the pattern of your blouse, as you already know:) and all the outfit together with the gold leather on Miss B is simply aesthetic heaven…can’t wait for another outfit, for another sewing project!!!!
    PS: What would you do if your tunned Stefanel coat would be suddenly missing after my next visit????:)

    • How shall I top this comment? It’s difficult…and it makes me happy at the same time to be speechless.
      Missing my pimped/tunned coat would be a personal disaster! :-):-):-)

  3. Невероятно красивый цвет, он определенно Ваш! Мне очень понравились брюки, качество исполнения на высоте! Очень интересная комбинация с черными сапожками, мне однозначно нравится весь образ в целом! Suzi, а Вы не пробовали сочетать эту изумрудную зелень с Вашим новым розовым пальто? Я бы с удовольствием посмотрела на этот дуэт!

    • Алло Таисия, большое спасибо за комментарий!:-)
      Вы, может быть,единыя, kоторaя заметилa эти черныe сапожки..-)
      попробовать сочетать эту изумрудную зелень с розовым пальто? Да, я пробовалa дома в зеркале!Это очень смелое сочетание!!!Подождите, может быть следующий раз…:-)

  4. Love the complete outfit, the pants color suits you very well, an eyecatcher.
    Would like to make one myself, could you pls specifie the months of the Burda pattern?
    Thanks in advance,

  5. I saw your previous post and i only see the model number and jear of releasing Burda but not the month. I mean month?/model115/Burda jear 2000 and 2011
    But it’s ok 😉 , i will use an other similar pattern.

    Looking foward to your next post,

  6. Ahoj Zuzi,
    zelená je moje barva, kalhoty i halenka super.
    Celkový dojem opět na výbornou…………..

Leave a Reply

